#IntDesignerChat April 26 Guest Host Mark Johnson FAIA|CKD|AIBD

19 Apr

Mark Johnson – FAIA|CKD|AIBD

Mark Johnson is Director, Architect Relations & Education, for Masco Cabinetry.  He is a FAIA architect, NKBA Certified Kitchen Designer (CKD), and AIBD Professional Building Designer.  In 2002, Mark was elevated to the AIA College of Fellows in recognition of his service to the profession and pioneering work in AIA continuing education.  He holds both a Bachelor’s degree in Architecture and MBA degree from Washington University in St. Louis, as well as a Master’s degree in Architecture and Urban Planning from UCLA.

Formerly, Mark worked for Whirlpool Corporation and CertainTeed Corporation, where he led efforts to partner with the design and building industry by creating educational, informational, and experiential resources for design professionals.  He has collaborated with industry leaders like Google, Apple and McGraw-Hill to bring Web 2.0 tools and continuing education to the design profession.  He writes and speaks internationally on subjects ranging from sustainable design and technology to design trends that impact residential architecture.  In 2010, Mark was named a “Top 100 Design Tweeter” for his work in social media.

Mark practiced architecture on the West Coast for many years and worked for several award-winning firms, most notably AIA Gold Medallist, Charles Moore’s office, Moore Ruble Yudell, recipient of the 2006 AIA National Firm Award.  He is the recipient of several design and industry awards over 25 years and is a three-time winner of the AIA Continuing Education System Award for Excellence.  He describes his career as one of bridge-builder between architects, designers, and the building products industry.  

Mark Johnson will be tweeting live as our #IntDesignerChat Guest Host on April 26, 2011 from the Kraftmaid booth C4537 and MerillatPro booth C4638 during the Kitchen and Bath Show in Vegas.  Our Topic:  Generational Design For Kitchens.  Join us at 6p EST, 5p CST, 4p MST, 3p PST, and 11p GMT.     

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s