#IntDesignerChat Live at Brizo and Delta Faucet Dream 2 0 Showroom June 14, 2011

9 Jun

Interior Designer Chat will host a LIVE  #IntDesignerChat, Tuesday June 14, at the Brizo and Delta Faucet DREAM2O  new 3,097 square-foot showroom.   The new Brizo and Delta Faucet DREAM2O  center is a hands-on, interactive environment where architects, designers, and homeowners can experience more than 90 fully-functioning faucets and fixtures from the Delta® and Brizo® brands.  Situated in the LuxeHome collection of boutiques on the first floor of the Merchandise Mart, one of the largest buildings in the world.  The Merchandise Mart boasts a reputation as a focal point for ground-breaking design and luxury products.

The DREAM2O showroom is a one-of-a-kind space where visitors can see for themselves what makes Delta and Brizo products stand out.  The showroom integrates a variety of high-tech resources, including a 9 feet by 3 feet interactive touch wall that features a photo library with the ability to scale and rotate images, view product details and 360-degree renderings, modify the finish on-screen, and view videos and technology overviews. Along with a showroom-exclusive iPad® app that comes complete with full product catalogs for both Delta and Brizo products, users have the ability to create an account that enables them to save products to their “favorites” library for future reference and email information about specific products to themselves, a designer, or clients.

The showroom was also designed to reflect the company’s commitment to sustainability. Bamboo floors, porcelain tile, and recycled carpet make up the majority of materials used throughout the space. Even the mannequin arms in the front window are recycled from previous displays.

The live @IntDesignerChat is also part of the IDC Education & Design Worth Spreading event presented by the Interior Designer Chat in Chicago and coinciding with NeoCon.  The twitter chat starts at  5p CT for all who have registered for #IDCSpring2011 and the global twitter community 6p ET, 3p PT, 11p GMT.   Followed by a  Cocktail Party TweetUP  sponsored by  Brizo and Delta Faucet in their new DREAM2O showroom.

June 14, 2011 #IntDesignerChat   Topic: Bathroom Design live at @Brizo New Dream 2 0 Showroom in Chicago, TweetReport topic-IntDesignerChat-2011-06-14-2011-06-15
Photo Credit:
Brizo -Trevi Lever Collection
Astoria Luxury Residential Towers
Location: Irvine, CA
Designer: Deirdre Eagles, Deirdre Eagles Interior Design
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s