#IntDesignerChat July 5, 2011 Topic: Maximizing Space

4 Jul

They say Less is more!  When design clients need their small spaces to seem bigger (who doesn’t), how are we as professional’s designing for these needs?   Join us Tuesday July 5, 2011 on twitter using the hashtag #IntDesignerChat at 6p ET, 5p CT 3p PT, and 11p GMT for a lively virtual discussion of Maximizing Space.   We all know a lack of square footage doesn’t mean you have to sacrifice style!

Q 1: A small home is affordable, greener, and non-judgmental. How can we as #designers make a small home feel bigger?

Q 2: How do you maximize the functions and space perception in a confined #Kitchen area? #IntDesignerChat

Q 3: Your designing a pied-à-terre in New York City in Greenwich Village. Share design function 4 an elegant interior.

Q 4: When Maximize a small space what tips do you share with your clients for making the most of the square footage.

Photo Credit: Fine Homebuild Magazine

Trasnscript for #IntDesignerChat July 5, 2011 Topic: Maximizing Space  topic-IntDesignerChat-2011-07-05

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s