#IntDesignerChat October 18, Topic: The Modern Project

17 Oct

Modern interiors consist of a clean,  streamlined furniture and architecture style from the 1930s with roots in the German Bauhaus School of Design and Scandinavian modern design.  It’s characterized by polished surfaces, strong geometric shapes and asymmetry.  This Tuesday Interior Designer Chat will hold a global conversation on:  The Modern Project.  Join us on twitter using the hashtag #IntDesignerChat at 6p ET, 3p PT, and 11p GMT.

Addressing the larger questions of interior design — where do you start?  

 

  Photo Credit: Deco Spray
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s