#IntDesignerChat Feb. 21, Topic: The Eco Revolution

20 Feb

Designers, Architects, and Manufacturers are rethinking the word “green” in 2012 to encompass a complete lifestyle.  As a result its definition is now encompassing: sustainable, organic, local, authentic, reclaimed, re-purposed,  renew, rethink and react.  No longer a buzz word green design is about healthy living in the home, kitchen, bath, office, and work environment.  The Eco Revolution is one of the top trends changing the design industry.  This Tuesday let’s co-create, share, and showcase our best green practices, tools, and stories and learn about ideas for sustainable action. Join Interior Designer Chat on Twitter @IntDesignerChat Tuesday February 21, 2012 for a global discussion on The Eco Revolution. 6pm, EST, 5pm CST, 3pm PST, 3pm PST, and 11p GMT. 

Green design is design that goes beyond being just efficient, attractive, on time and on budget. It is a design that cares about how such goals are achieved, about its effect on people and on the environment. An environmentally responsible professional makes a commitment to constantly try to find ways to diminish design’s impact on the world around us. It is also a smart way of doing business: sustainable design is the fastest growing segment of our industry.1

1 ASID

What are the smartest changes we can make in transforming homes to green and the eco revolution?

How are you incorporating  green into your Kitchen and Bath designs?

Do your clients come to you asking about green design, or do you suggest to them?

What brands have embraced green, and how are they educating designers, architects, kitchen and bath pros? 

How are you building and incorporating reclaimed into your green designs? 


Advertisements

One Response to “#IntDesignerChat Feb. 21, Topic: The Eco Revolution”

  1. WendyMTurley February 21, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

    Another great topic! Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s