#IntDesignerChat Feb. 28, Topic: The Future Is Ours To Create

27 Feb

The Future Is Ours To Create.  We community builders celebrate our communities growth and have high hopes for the future.  Through the use of social media, and our Interior Designer Chat online community, design professionals now have the ability to reach, connect with, learn from and influence other professionals who share an interest or a passion in the topics of interest.   Thought leadership is the new currency of credibility.  But the question, what will the future look like, dominates our  conversations. 

Interior Designer Chat is the International community of Interior Designers, Interior Architects,  Kitchen and Bath designers, and professionals in the Home Decor Industry. Our weekly twitter chat has International attendance every Tuesday at 6pm EST, 5pm CST, 4pm MST, 3pm PST, and 11pm GMT.  We use the hashtag #IntDesignerChat and our Twitter handle is @IntDesignerChat.  We also have a LinkedIn Group for professional participants of our weekly Interior Designer Chat.  We’re on Google + and hangouts, we have a  FaceBook Fan Page, Collaborative Pinterest Boards and our  IDC Education And Design Worth Spreading.

Transparent since our Twitter chat start in June of 2010,  Interior Designer Chat is a volunteer team of working professionals in the design industry.  Each week Barbara Segal the founder and moderator of Interior Designer Chat and our 2012 Interior Designer Chat Ambassadors: Serena Spelling, Patti Johnson, Andrew Dunning, and  Adèle Young  all volunteer by GIVING back to the Interior Designer Chat community.  This involves dedication, time, and professionalism which has produced educational, conversational,  collaborative relationship with a global growing community.  Our community, are the thought leaders in the design industry.  Week after week,  hundreds of global participants are sharing and spreading the professional design influence, elevating others like minded professionals, and inspiring a evolution of change.

Our mission statement is: You’ve got to give to get.  Many brands, publishers, broadcasters are listening and as communities are driving the future of marketing.  We know meaningful peer connections, idea exchange and collaboration truly take place.  Not surprisingly, this mirrors the advantage of a strong, intimate in-person meeting versus a large industry conference.  Our chat  also offer a new and more sophisticated opportunity to develop and showcase true thought leadership from the our global participants in the community and we feature the best as Guest Hosts who are thought leaders.

Join us our  Interior designer Chat community discussion of, what will the future look like?

What lies ahead for the future of #Interiordesign and #Architecture? What are our biggest challenges?

With growth comes Community Management.  What community rules do you feel we need to put in place?

What educational events are we as a community looking  to attend?

What type of events should we as a community be attending and creating?

Online communities are the ultimate manifestation of relationship-building activities.  They are the best way to build deep online relationships with the people who matter to brands.  So, where are the brands?

How are you helping to strengthen and build our profession?

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s