#IntDesignerChat Nov. 13 Topic: Transparency In Design Work

11 Nov

Clients

The single most asked question made to a designer is: “What will this cost me?”  The issue of transparency and supporting one another as designers will be shared Tuesday, November 13, 2012 on twitter at Interior Designer Chat.  We gain by sharing as professional in the industry. The concept of working together with clients, all too often  get off on the wrong foot with attitudes or control issues.  Designing one’s home should be a process of working together with mutual respect.

From that  initial “get to know you” processes: the first meeting, questionnaire, etc. to after you agree to work together, how your design advice will be compensated.

How do you work with a receiver?  Wait till all has arrived, then do a 1 time delivery and install while client is whisked away. HGTV style.  Or  do you reassure a client by delivering furniture  little bits at a time. 

Join Interior Designer Chat on  Tuesday, November 13, 2012 on twitter using the hashtag #IntDesignerChat  6p ET, 5p CT, 3p PT, and 11p GMT. What you gain from this conversation, may help you move forward in your business.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s