#IntDesignerChat Nov. 20 Guest Host @dcoopsd Brandon Smith Topic: Green By Design

13 Nov

Guest Host  @dcoopsd Brandon A. Smith

A lover of architecture, fan of furniture and a purveyor of extreme detail, Brandon is the principal of boutique spatial design firm D.Coop in San Diego.

With just over 13 years experience, Brandon’s clients have sought out his expertise for sustainable and budget friendly facilities solutions.  Applying his experience in the systems industry to facilities spaceplanning and project development, Brandon developed corporate design and construction standards for national companies including SAIC’s San Diego campus, the East Coast development for Accredited Home Lenders, the LEED Gold Bend Broadband Vault, and the 19 floor Dubai headquarters of the Abu Dhabi National Oil Corporation.  His experience ranges from effective spaceplanning and standards development to the development of critical facilities, SCIF and Classified Information spaces, Data Centers and other Techno Centric Interiors.  Additionally, Brandon has consulted on several sustainable projects throughout California and Oregon.

More recently, Brandon’s reach as a designer has left the confines of the commercial building, having consulted on campus development, exterior design, and trade show displays.   Additionally, Brandon has provided designs for developers and end-users alike in the residential marketplace.

And of course, Brandon is responsible for D’Scoop, a diatribe of all things design, and can be found spending his days tweeting via @dcoopsd.

Brandon Smith, LEED AP,  Tuesday November 20,  will Guest Host #IntDesignerChat guiding an engaging conversation on sustainability, product choices and ever-evolving standards for green design.  Using recent Greenbuild finds as a springboard, the Interior Designer Chat community will take a current look at ways to integrate “green” into residential and commercial design projects.  Join  #IntDesignerChat on Twitter,  Nov. 20 at 6p ET, 5p CT, 3p PT, and 11p GMT  

This #IntDesignerChat has graciously been sponsored by Crossville 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s