#IntDesignerChat Nov. 27 Guest Host Yitz Finch @yitzy Topic: Creating Bespoke Spaces With Custom Furniture And Artisan Made Objects

20 Nov

Guest Host Yitz Finch @yitz

Yitz Finch, childhood was spent building tree houses and toys.  Eventually, Yitz went on to complete a Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering at the University of Michigan with an emphasis on product development and design.

After short stints as a professional engineer and an academic, Yitz found himself longing for the satisfaction of working with his hands.  After a brief but transformative addiction to The New Yankee Workshop and an apprenticeship of sorts with John Grew-Sheridan in San Franciso, Yitz settled in New York, followed his passion, and opened Eitz Hadar Woodworks.   After the joyous addition of children to his life, Yitz and his family moved to Denver, Colorado where he enjoys teaching,  meeting and working with other artisans, and working with his hands.     

Eitz Hadar Woodworks is a carpentry shop in Denver, CO where Yitz designs and builds custom furniture and architectural products for residential and commercial use.  “Eitz Hadar” is Hebrew for “beautiful wood” which reflects a commitment to unique design, superior craftmanship, and timeless beauty.   Yitz primarily works with domestic hardwoods, he occasionally incorporate glass, stone, or ceramics into his designs.  Yitz  works with a talented team of artisans, including expert finishers and carvers, to provide the highest quality workmanship to the most discriminating customer.

Join Yitz Finch, Tuesday Nov. 27 and the Interior Designer Chat Community @IntDesignerChat for @yitz Topic: Creating Bespoke Spaces With Custom Furniture And Artisan Made Objects.  6p EST, 5p CST, 4p MST, 3p PST,  11p GMT   Interior Designer Chat is an international conversation that takes place on Twitter by using the hashtag #IntDesignerChat

Advertisements

One Response to “#IntDesignerChat Nov. 27 Guest Host Yitz Finch @yitzy Topic: Creating Bespoke Spaces With Custom Furniture And Artisan Made Objects”

  1. Debra Kling Colour Consultant November 20, 2012 at 6:34 pm #

    Congrats, Yitzy! I’m putting it in my calendar!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s