We’ve Planned The Purrrrfect Holiday #IntDesignerChat Topic: Designing For Pets

7 Dec

Cat

According to the 2011-2012 APPA National Pet Owners Survey, 62% of U.S. households own a pet, which equates to 72.9 millions homes We pamper them. We bring them wherever we go. We surprise them with something new on special occasions. They even get holiday presents.  They are our pets! As a matter of fact, the most recent census shows that there are now more households with pets than children in the United States.  From high-end items to high-tech items,  products for companion animals now extend beyond traditional necessities.

A Dog Kitchen

According to the US Humane Society there are approximately 78.2 million owned dogs in the US with 39% of US households sharing their space with at least one dog.   Recent national data show that 85% of dog guardians think of their dog as part of the family.

Greige-MM1

Join #IntDesignerChat Tuesday, Dec.11, 2012 for an international discussion on, Designing to help pet owners create a stylish environment while making pets more comfortable.   We’ll share wise choices in furniture, fabrics, and flooring, and how to design a home to be both elegant and pet-friendly.  And bring your pet pictures Tuesday on Twitter Dec. 11 at 6p ET, 5p CT, 3p PT, and 11p GMT.

Photo Credit:  Walker Zanger Blog

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s