#IntDesignerChat Jan. 29 Topic: 2013 Bath Trends

27 Jan
Michael Smith for Kalllista

His-and-her bathroom Michael S Smith for Kallista

Bath 3

Abundant white cabinets and a stunning marble tub designed by Bob Williams of Mitchell Gold + Bob Williams

Bath 4

bath 5

Kohler’s DTV II shower experience. All at the touch of a button                      .

Luxury bathroom remodels have been gaining momentum in the past few years, and they certainly are not losing any steam in 2013.  This Tuesday, January 29,  join Interior Designer Chat and share the best of baths in 2013.

2013 bathroom trends are major remodels, coordinating all bathroom accessories with  sinks, faucets, bathtub fillers, and shower hardware for quick bathroom face lifts.  Bathroom designers are starting to include whole sets of accessories in their major bathroom lines

2013 is the year to green clients homes, especially their bathrooms.

2012′s tile craze is continuing on as one of the most important 2013 bathroom trends.

2013 bathroom trends has a big emphasis on storage smart vanities.

2013 bathroom trends emphasize lots of light.

The spa-inspired 2013 bathroom trend for larger projects doesn’t end with bathroom fixtures. Heated floors are a must-have, and  building a shower enclosures with added built-in waterproof speakers and an MP3 or iPod dock so clients can easily listen to  music while they bathe.

We could all use a long, hot soak in a  bath after a hectic week.   2013 is starting to look like a good year for R&R in the bathroom.  Join #IntDesignerChat  Tuesday  January 29,  2013 for a international conversation on the  Topic:  2013 Bathroom Trends.   6pm EST, 5pm CST, 3p PST, and 11p GMT.

Photo Credits: Traditional Home

Advertisements

One Response to “#IntDesignerChat Jan. 29 Topic: 2013 Bath Trends”

  1. ashleychandra January 29, 2013 at 10:31 pm #

    Thank you so much for creating such an amazing place to discuss and share ideas, design and new technology! Great chat today!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s