#IntDesignerChat Feb. 19 Topic: What’s Trending In Dining Style and Dining Rooms In 2013

17 Feb
Cynthia Rowley's dining room. The dining area's chairs, banquette, and bolsters are covered in a Cole & Son cotton; the wall covering was designed by Rowley. via ElleDecor

Cynthia Rowley’s dining room. The dining area’s chairs, banquette, and bolsters are covered in a Cole & Son cotton; the wall covering was designed by Rowley. via ElleDecor

A-Dining Room

A dining room with sliding doors are an elegant and space-saving way to separate a formal dining area from the rest of the living area.

a Dining Room

Modernist setting dining room. Designer: Eric Cohler. Photo: John Bessler Traditional Home®

A Dining room yellow

Yellow is introduced as the primary accent color via a rug in the cheery dining room. – Traditional Home®

Tuesday February 19, Interior Designer Chat’s world-class designers, will discuss designing dining rooms.  From modern to traditional, Asian-inspired to French bistro, there’s a style for everyone. Dining in style is the new gathering space, and often as designers we’re asked to combine the old and new to shape a fresh take on functionality.   Dining room decisions, involves discussions with the client, builder, architect and floor installer who “all have their opinions and input.”

  • How as a designer you resolve widely varied decor dilemmas with panache.
  • How taste makers entertain in style in today’s chicest dining room.
  • Design details in formal dining rooms.  Drapes,  Doors,  Lighting,  Rugs, etc.    
  • Selecting dining room furniture that seats a crowd and dining chairs that keep guests comfortable.

Join #IntDesignerChat Tuesday Feb. 18 for our topic: What’s Trending In Dining Style and Dining Rooms In 2013 at 6pm EST, 5pm CST, 3pm PST and 11p GMT

Photo credits:  Elle Decor and  Traditional Home 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s