#IntDesignerChat May 28 Topic: Summer Cottage Style – Fabric, Colors, and Furniture

26 May
( Warner Bros.) The Nick Carraway character has a garden that is far simpler and lived-in, a modest Craftsman-style cottage set between two mansions.

( Warner Bros.)
The Nick Carraway character of the Great Gatsby a garden that is far simpler and lived-in, a modest Craftsman-style cottage set between two mansions.

Summer has arrived, and that often means a summer cottage design is one of our design projects.  From a beach cottage,  a bungalow cottage, a little house in the big woods,  a lake house, or mountain cabin cottage we’ll be discussing designing for clients cottage retreats.  Get ready to talk furniture, antiques, fabric, color, accessories, treatments for walls, windows,  and accents to play up the inherent coziness of a wonderfully snug designed cottage retreats.   Join us on twitter at #IntDesignerChat Tuesday May 28, 2013 at 6p ET, 5p CT, 4p MT, 3p PT, and 11p GMT.

(CountryLiving.com, Stacey Brandford)  Sarah Richardson, interior designer and host of HGTV’s Sarah’s House,  family’s cozy summer cottage kitchen.  Read more: HGTV Sarah Richardson Cottage Makeover

(CountryLiving.com)
Sarah Richardson, interior designer and host of HGTV’s Sarah’s House, family’s cozy summer cottage kitchen.

What decorating tools do you need to turn any cottage into an everyday getaway?

Cottage Bedroom

How do you bring the outdoors into cottage design?

Window Seat

How do you design cottage coziness into  your design work?

BHG Dog cottage

What color choices and fabrics are you recommending for  your Cottage designs this summer?      

Photo Credit:  CountryLiving.com

bhg.com

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s