#IntDesignerChat Sept. 24 Topic: Social Media Influence In The Home And Design Industry

22 Sep

Join #IntDesignerChat Tuesday September 24, 2014 where we will openly explore, how social media has changed the playing field of business, in the design industry.  Social media is the easiest, fastest and most explosive way to transmit and receive information!  And best of all – absolutely anyone can take advantage of it.  Daily there are thousands of blog post by design bloggers, Facebook Posts, Tweets, LinkedIn, Google +, Instagram, and visual eye candy Pinterest all are hitting the social media channels.  We’re experiencing designers leaving design practices to go into the social media business.  We love the collaboration included in social learning and the excitement of community participants going to events.

As everyone is becoming more social, everything also has become about skills and skill development.  In particular how we are engaging in these social media platforms?   What is our engagement performance. 

With this week being social media week in, London, Toronto, Chicago, Los Angeles, Berlin, Bogata, and Sao Paulo.  We’re take this opportunity as a social community to express our gratitude for the hundreds of community participants who,  for over 3 years have generously developed blog content, guest hosted and lead us as experts, participated at live #IntDesignerChat  events and shared knowledge and peer support continuously on our social media channels.   Join moderator, Barbara Segal for a global conversation on twitter @IntDesignerChat Tuesday, September 24, 2014, where we will openly explore:  Is The Home And Design Industry Social Media influential?  6p ET, 5p CT, 3p PT, and 11p GMT

Influence and Social Media - Infographic
DashBurst – Your Guide to the Web & Social Media

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s